Review – All the Way by M. Mabie

All the Way - teaser 3

My Review – 4 Stars

This was my first M. Mabie book, and I’m happy that I found her! She created wonderful characters, both primary and secondary, and a well-developed world. Cord was the whole package—smart, sexy, thoughtful, and loving. I adored him and watching him finally fall in love. Dana was his perfect match. She may have been trying to reform her bad boy dating ways, but she couldn’t help her pull towards Cord. The dynamic between them was fantastic. Their attraction was sizzling and connection visceral. From the second they met, you could feel the tension. And the progression of their relationship was perfect! The author spent time introducing them as individuals, letting them get to know each other in addition to the sexual side of things, and allowed everything to develop organically.

My issue and reason for not giving this book 5 stars was related to everyone’s attitude towards Cord. Dana had a little too much self doubt and avoidance of what was happening between them in my opinion. I didn’t think she had a leg to stand on or that Cord should have felt sorry for holding back. They’d only known each other a month. He was testing the waters as much as she was. I found myself wanting to skip ahead and glancing at the bottom of each page looking for dialogue to find out when their true feelings would be revealed. I kinda felt like the author spent too much time in Dana’s head second guessing or questioning every sweet, kind, and selfless thing that Cord did for her. How could she truly believe it was all a play to screw her and leave? I also had an issue with how Nolan and Reuben treated Cord. They acted like he was this huge player and womanizer when in reality he just didn’t want to waste his or the woman’s time if there wasn’t anything there. I didn’t appreciate how they would put him down or badmouth him in front of others.

All the Way - teaser 2

A contemporary romance with a mouthy redhead and a sexy, charming hero. Swoon. Laugh. Fall in love.

Blurb:

I’m a man’s man. A bro. A pal. A dude. And I love women.

Am I a saint? Far from it.

Do I go out with a lot of women? You’re damn right.

I date them all. Shy. Loud. Too busy. Lonely. High maintenance. No confidence. No filter. Bad habits. Naive. Beautiful ones. Pretty ones—and believe me there is a difference, but that’s another soap box. Point is, I don’t discriminate.

What do I get out of it? Knowledge. I want to be prepared, adept, and ready.

I might find the perfect woman for me today or a few years from now, but I won’t stop until I do. Then when The One comes along, I’ll be ready to go the distance.

Ready to go all the way.

I’m Cord Taylor, and, lady of my dreams, I’m coming for you.

ALL THE WAY IS FREE W/ KindleUNLIMITED.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

all the way ebook

More M. MABIE

Amazon | Bookbub | Website | Reader’s Group

 

Leave a Reply

