Review – Sex Says by Max Monroe

sex-says-release

Buy Links

Amazon USAmazon UK | Amazon CAAmazon AU 

iBooks | NookKobo | Google Play

Blurb

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Max Monroe comes a new standalone romantic comedy.

Lola

My name is Lola Sexton, and I’m a sex addict.
Okay…that’s a lie.
Truth is, I’m a serial dater turned dating and relationship columnist for The San Francisco Times. My readers call me Sex. Sex Says.
I love my job.
I love my life.
And I hate Reed Luca.

Reed

My name is Reed Luca, and I’m a liar.
Ironically, that’s the truth.
I’m 31, and my occupation is…well, complicated.
My favorite kind of woman comes in all shapes and sizes, but always has a big brain.
I’ve never hated anything.
Lola Sexton hates me.
Luckily, it’s a thin line between love and hate, and with my help, pretty Lola will only be able to straddle that line for so long.

Disclaimer: Authors are not responsible for cost of equipment or subsequent injury incurred after the purchase of roller skates influenced by this book. Embody Lola Sexton’s spirit animal at your own risk.

*Reed Luca is an asshole. No one wants to be his spirit animal.
**Okay. I wrote that. Maybe someone would want to be his spirit animal. I guess. Maybe. Sorry. (Not sorry.)—Lola

My Review

This book is a departure from the sex-filled Billionaire Bad Boys series that Max Monroe started with. The title may sway your opinion of this statement, but please keep an open mind. Lola and Reed’s story is about intimacy, trust, and finding someone who is very much as eccentric as you. And while there are a few sexually explicit scenes, they don’t rule the book or their relationship.

Lola and Reed started out like a wildfire burning out of control. Or maybe I should say Lola did. She was full of fire and indignation while Reed had a laissez faire attitude. I was expecting Reed to be all dark and brooding, but he was compassionate, way too perceptive for Lola’s liking, and in need of a good friend. I loved how eccentric and fun these two were. They were absolutely perfect for each other. Reed is a uniquely special guy. He’s not your typical book boyfriend but still one you’ll want to stash away. I enjoyed the progression of their relationship from enemies, friends, and eventually lovers and partners. I also loved how Reed just knew from the moment he met Lola that she would love him one day.

The secondary characters are fabulous! Without them, our leads wouldn’t have been the same. We all need a little stability and craziness in our lives.

february20th

GIVEAWAY

http://ow.ly/6xbY309bzLv

SEX SAYS SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

https://goo.gl/M7dynV

 pro_reader

Leave a Reply

