Blog Tour – Scoring the Billionaire by Max Monroe

Congratulations to Max Monroe on another sexy and fun 5 star read!!!

Make sure you read the entire post for a look at this MUST READ addition to the Billionaire Bad Boys series, the authors, teasers, my review, a giveaway, and the music behind the books! And if you haven’t read this series, check out my post for Banking Her, which includes my reviews for all of the books.

scoringtb_frontcover_new_usa

BUY IT NOW

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

Nook | Kobo | iBooks

Synopsis

Two love-matches made.
One to go.

Even though two of his best friends have settled down, Wes Lancaster is determined not to get sucked into some siren’s web. As owner of the professional football team the New York Mavericks and wildly successful BAD restaurant, his lifestyle is full as it is.

Well, it was, until Winnie Winslow, the new, sexy, stiletto-wearing Team Physician trash-talks him in the locker room without batting an eye.

Now he can’t stop himself from wanting her.

The only girl in her parents’ brood of five, she’s as outspoken as she is beautiful and the kind of woman who holds her own—and then some.

Always competitive at heart, if he’s going all in for love…
Wes sure as hell wants a Win-Win.

Prepare to get a little dirty because this one might go into overtime.
Game. On.

Disclaimer:

Max and Monroe, under penalty of fictional perjury, swear that actually changing the rhythm of your heartbeat was not their intention, but rather, a side effect of swoony characters and an overzealous dedication to tears. No, no. The Dedication of the book is actually to tears.

Proceed with caution.
Except, be cautious quickly. Thanks.

stb_teaser3

excerpt

“Leave it,” I whispered as her phone rang from her tiny purse that lay discarded on the floor, groaning and pushing her deeper into the wall before sucking the peak of her nipple into my mouth.

We were in the trenches of my favorite two-person activity, and I had absolutely no desire to add a third—especially knowing whoever was on the other end of her phone wasn’t a model for Victoria’s Secret.

Relax. I’m mostly joking.

I’d been working diligently at the removal of each and every piece of her clothing for the last five or so minutes, but we were so desperate to keep our mouths on one another, the process had been slow going and she’d yet to have the chance to reciprocate.

I couldn’t help it, though, and I didn’t mind that I still wore my clothes. Her skin was like a flavor, one I swore had been specifically designed for me by Baskin Robbins, and her nipples were like the cherries on top. Deep red from my attention and perfectly delicious.

But the bleating of her phone threatened to pop my flawless pleasure bubble.

And I was in no way ready to stop.

stbtourteaser1

 

Get your copy of each book in the series here! Click on the playlist link next to each title to hear the music behind the book.

#1 Tapping the Billionaire – Playlist
#1.5 Tapping Her – Playlist
#2 Banking the Billionaire – Playlist
#2.5 Banking Her – Playlist
#3 Scoring the Billionaire – Playlist
#3.5 Scoring Her (Pre-order)

My Review

The authors:

Max Monroe is my newest must read author! This is a duo of authors who have come together to create something wonderful. We’re getting both sides of the story with the bonus of seeing inside the male and female psyche. Their writing chemistry is off the charts! What we get is nothing short of greatness.

The series:

I got into this series after meeting the authors online and receiving an arc of their previous release, Banking Her. First, I have to say, don’t judge the books by their names! You’ll understand the series name after reading the first book. It has nothing to do with the men being bad boys; well, in Thatch’s case, that’s debatable. The titles are in reference to their jobs, so get your mind out of the gutter! Now I’m not saying there isn’t sex in these books. There is, and it’s fantastic! But they are so much more! Laugh-out-loud, don’t-drink-while-reading funny. Sweet, adorable, real life moments. Smart, beautiful, confident women. Strong, principled, loyal men. And their roads to HEA are entirely believable.

Scoring the Billionaire:

Holy hell… I knew I was going to love Wes. His attitude and self control made me think that he would be insatiable once he finally had Winnie in his arms. I’m so glad that I wasn’t wrong. That moment when they both thought, “F$&@ it!” was glorious. And the night that followed…mmmmm. How would they ever be able to walk away from that kind of passion?

I loved all the tension filled interactions they’ve had over the last few months (seen in previous books). All of the snappy conversations were clearly foreplay for Wes and Winnie. Then after they finally gave in, the constant flirting and sexy dialogue that followed had me all hot and bothered. They made me wish I was the one having secret rendezvous at work. I loved every moment they spent in each other’s arms—all the frenzied, can’t-get-enough sex to the slow, intimate love making. It was truly visceral and spiritual.

Wes is stern, quiet, and reserved at work, but has the softer more fun side with his friends. Once Winnie is a witness to this other side of him, she realizes she’s in deep and nothing short of a chastity belt could keep her from being with him again. Hell, they’d probably find a way around that, too. Their passion and need for one another is palpable. The sex explosive and so powerful that it leaves both of them breathless. And I was feeling it right along with them. I love Winnie! She is a strong, confident, beautiful woman and mother. I loved her take charge sex kitten routine. Anything to get what she wants.

Their separation was all kinds of WTF? I was in shock by the suddenness and lack of communication. But isn’t that what the old Wes did? I completely understood Winnie’s reaction; I was shocked, devastated, and angry all within the span of a few pages. I’m not sure I would have been able to hold it together quite like she did at that moment. However, we didn’t have to witness her weeks of heartache. I’m sure she spent many a night curled up in a ball, crying her eyes out over her unrequited love.

I also enjoyed the interactions and Wes’s developing relationships with Winnie’s family, including her 4 brothers. I hope we get more of them down the road from Max Monroe! Winnie’s daughter is amazing. I absolutely adore Lexi! How could Wes possibly resist loving her? The connection that they formed almost instantly was fascinating, and as Wes and Lexi spent more time together, my heart melted at his obvious affection for this special little girl and his ability to accept and intuitively respond to her needs. I fell in love with him even more because of this.

As always with this series, I love the friendships and the craziness that they all bring to each other’s lives. Add in Cassie’s pregnancy, and you’ve got a little extra crazy from her and Georgia that will have you rolling your eyes and laughing out loud. Thank goodness we have Winnie’s steadfastness and calming demeanor to balance them out. I’m excited to see what the future holds for this group of friends in the final novella, Scoring Her. But I will definitely be sad to see it end. These have been some of my favorite books and characters. I will seriously miss them all. But most of all Wes. He’s my favorite and seriously swoon worthy.

Sexual desire displayed by hands placed on butts

stbreleaseblitzteaser

Author

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you a sexy, laugh-out-loud new series…& more. 😉

New writing partners and long time friends, Max and Monroe strive to live and write all the fun, sexy swoon so often missing from their Facebook newsfeed. Sarcastic by nature, their two writing souls feel like they’ve found their other half.

 Stay tuned for the future—this is where the fun begins.

Leave a Reply

