Max Monroe does it again with Banking Her!

Happy Release Day to Max Monroe!!!

Make sure you read the entire post for a look at the books in this MUST READ Billionaire Bad Boys Series, the authors, teasers, my reviews, a giveaway, and the music behind the books!

14233800_10157430037510581_1822644489_o

Synopsis

When one Rulebook closes…

Thatch and Cassie have finally found their perfect balance of good and sweet, crazy and playful, and most importantly, hot and insatiable.

But what happens when they’re faced with a surprise neither of them plotted or schemed?

While Cassie seems to be taking everything in stride, Thatch can’t stop himself from worrying about every little thing revolving around the woman he loves.

How does a man handle that kind of anxiety?

Doing the only thing he can to ease his mind without pushing away the woman he loves, Thatch proves that once again, when it comes to him and Cass, you’ll never see what’s coming.

Another Playbook begins…

Wes Lancaster has always followed one guideline for play. He never gets involved with anyone working for his professional football team, the New York Mavericks.

It hasn’t been a hard rule to live by.

Until Winnie Winslow, the new take-no-sh*t team physician.

She’s beautiful, intelligent—and has no problem taking control of every situation.

She pisses him off. She turns him on.

As tension builds and desire heightens, Wes finds himself wondering how much longer he’ll be able to follow his gameplan.

14274555_10157430009045581_325179285_o

Get your copy of each book in the series here! Click on the playlist link next to each title to hear the music behind the book.

#1 Tapping the Billionaire – Playlist
#1.5 Tapping Her – Playlist
#2 Banking the Billionaire – Playlist
#2.5 Banking Her – Playlist
#3 Scoring the Billionaire (Pre-order)
#3.5 Scoring Her (Pre-order)

My Review

Max Monroe is my newest must read author! This is a duo of authors who have come together to create something wonderful. We’re getting both sides of the story with the bonus of seeing inside the male and female psyche. Their writing chemistry is off the charts! What we get is nothing short of greatness.

I got into this series after meeting the authors online and receiving an arc of their latest release, Banking Her. First, I have to say, don’t judge the books by their names! You’ll understand the series name after reading the first book. It has nothing to do with the men being bad boys; well, in Thatch’s case, that’s debatable. The titles are in reference to their jobs, so get your mind out of the gutter! Now I’m not saying there isn’t sex in these books. There is, and it’s fantastic! But they are so much more! Laugh-out-loud, don’t-drink-while-reading funny. Sweet, adorable, real life moments. Smart, beautiful, confident women. Strong, principled, loyal men. And their roads to HEA are entirely believable.

Tapping the Billionaire

What an epic debut! Tapping the Billionaire is f’ing hilarious!!! This was a laugh-out-loud, don’t-read-while-in-bed-next-to-somebody-sleeping romantic comedy. Max Monroe is the perfect writing team! There’s so much to love about this book—the sights and sounds, character descriptions and personalities, humor, sex, and all the crazy nicknames and shenanigans. I love the day-to-day details, reading about their commutes, interactions with office staff and friends, and what they’re working on. I also love how different the characters’ personalities are. Throw in a sex therapist mother who reminds me of Barbra Streisand in Meet the Fockers and you’ve got comedy gold.

I loved Kline and Georgia from the first thoughts they expressed and words they uttered. I especially enjoyed the Tap Next dating app convos between Ruck and Rose. Kline is not the typical pretentious billionaire man-whore. He’s honest, hard working, sexy as hell (at least in my mind), professional, charismatic and playful. Basically, he’s a humble, down-to-earth guy who just happens to have billions. Georgia is confident, smart, funny, gorgeous, quick-witted, and tough as nails in the boardroom and sweet and funny out of it. Their first interaction after noticing each other had my face burning. It’s amazing how two people, so unaware of each other for years, can have the level of fiery passion as these two do.

Once they saw what was right in front of them, there was no turning back. I loved their journey to HEA. I was on that crazy roller coaster ride right along with Georgia. I felt all of the self doubt, the longing, the need, and the love. That crazy I’ll-never-feel-this-alive-again feeling. I remember that feeling of wanting to stay in the bubble that you create not wanting to return back to regular life once you’ve experienced that love and sexual connection. Oh, and then there was all the panty-melting and fantasy-inducing dirty talk. Thank you, Kline! I don’t know how Georgia held out as long as she did! LOL!

I couldn’t keep this silly love sick grin off my face throughout most of this book, especially during the epilogue.

There are so many great quotes from this book! Here are some favorites:

Certified master of female orgasms. My fingers, my tongue, my cock—I can make you scream, “I’m coming!” before you even realize I’ve removed your panties with my teeth.
– Kline’s Intro

“Five seconds is all I need.” She tapped the side of her head. “You know my cockdar is off the chain. I can sense a giant swinging penis pendulum from at least ten miles away. It’s a God-given talent, Georgie.”
– Cassie

When I opened my eyes, I realized I had just gone to a place I could never come back from.
Kline Brooks had just been inaugurated into my spank bank rotation.

– Georgia

 Tapping Her

I loved catching up with Kline and Georgia on their honeymoon. Those two are too cute together, and their passion for each other is smoking hot!

I love Cassie’s wild, crazy, sarcastic self! She’s a trip and a half! And I love how Thatch and Cassie feed off each other. They are so much alike—flirty, dirty, and a little slutty. Basically, they’re perfect for each other. I knew it from the moment I met them in book 1. Too bad they don’t know it yet! They have this undeniable chemistry and instant curiosity, but their relationship is a gradual progression from flirting to thinking, “What if?” I can’t wait to read their story!

Banking the Billionaire

What started out as a game of pranks and a constant battle of wills had turned into something that didn’t feel superficial at all.
Somewhere along the line, the playbook had changed for me. I didn’t understand the details of how I’d gotten here, and I had no idea if anything had changed for her, but I knew to my soul that I wanted more.

– Thatch

Thatch lived. He experienced. He was more alive than anyone I had ever met.
He was a bright light I wanted to reach out and catch in my hands.
And I found myself craving more of him—his laughter, his smiles, his stupid winks, and witty retorts. I couldn’t deny that I genuinely wanted to get lost in all of it.

– Cassie

OMG this book! I was dying! These two are devious! I love how much they f*ck with each other and how their friends just push them to do more. However, underneath all the crazy, wild, ridiculous behavior are two very complex individuals.

I love Thatch’s intro. He breaks it down for you so you know what you’re getting. He likes women, but respects them. He’s not a douche. And he’s finally found what he’s been looking for in Cassie. Their crazy ride to HEA will have you laughing, crying, pulling your hair out, and falling as deeply in love with them as they are with each other.

The sex between Thatch and Cassie was on fire! I loved the moment they came together after realizing how much they needed each other. It was so raw and real for the first time. Cassie has this vulnerability underneath it all. She’s misunderstood to everyone but to those who love her.

“She was beautiful in the way all women were, but she was also different. All this individuality that she never apologized for. It consume her, and if I was honest it was starting to consume me.”
– Thatch

So many feelings with this book! The ending was classic Cassie. And I love Thatch! He is the sweetest man with so much love in that giant body.

I’m so excited for Wes and Winnie’s story! It’s going to be a f’ing chemical explosion!

unnamed

Oh God! Poor Cassie! She’s surrounded by a bunch of crazy people! I don’t know how they are all going to last through this. She’s got an overanxious friend trying to dictate everything she does and a fiancé whose turned into a psycho stalker watching her every move. At least she has Winnie and Kline keeping the crazies at bay. And it eventually gets better, at least where Thatch is concerned. I love watching their relationship evolve into this powerful love, even if they are still a little crazy. Okay, a lot crazy.

I kissed him hard and deep and poured everything I had into that kiss. This man, my man, had been stalking me for nearly two months, and hell if it wasn’t the sweetest ting anyone had ever done for me.
– Cassie

I was excited to get a glimpse into Wes and Winnie’s story. It’s going to be amazing! Wes is this stoic, unflappable guy, who is clearly about to have a breakdown because of Winnie. These two are like a powder keg ready to blow. So much aggravation and annoyance radiates between them, but there is always this undercurrent of want and need.

Just because your vagina’s need to bone all day, ever day, is strong enough it could serve as a backup generator for the entire city, doesn’t mean we’re all sex-crazed.
– Winnie

A pregnant pause filled with uncertainty and tension and want and need and the irresistible urge to give in to what my body was so desperate for took hold of me. All I could do was stare back at him, my gaze alternating between his lips, his eyes, and then repeating that maddening circuit on a loop.
My heart raced with anticipation.
Was he going to kiss me?
– Winnie

Giveaway

GIVEAWAY ON MAX MONROE’S FACEBOOK PAGE

Author

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you a sexy, laugh-out-loud new series…& more. 😉

New writing partners and long time friends, Max and Monroe strive to live and write all the fun, sexy swoon so often missing from their Facebook newsfeed. Sarcastic by nature, their two writing souls feel like they’ve found their other half.

 Stay tuned for the future—this is where the fun begins.

2 thoughts on “Max Monroe does it again with Banking Her!

Leave a Reply

