Boston by Alexis Alvarez is Live!

 

 

 

Title: Boston
Author: Alexis Alvarez
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: August 16, 2016

 

Blurb
Parker Minelli, a fitness trainer and cover model, is every woman’s dream. His Boston accent, chiseled abs and easy-going nature have women flocking to him. But when he meets author Abby, whose brains are bigger than his biceps, he sets out to prove that he’s more than just a pretty face.Abby is thrilled—and a little breathless—when Parker agrees to work with her on her next book release. However, they soon discover that while opposites may attract, that doesn’t mean that they can overcome their differences. Especially when Parker’s supermodel ex-girlfriend reappears.

Will they be able to see the big picture and accept each other as they are, or will their differences close the book on their chance at love?

 

My Review

I LOVED this book! It was humorous, hot, real, and raw. I experienced so many emotions. I laughed, cried, wanted, and loved right along with Abby. The chemistry between Abby and Parker (aka Boston) was explosive. All the flirting and teasing had me begging for more. I don’t know how Abby held back! I liked their first in-person meeting and that Abby didn’t just swoon all over him. She did well trying to keep it professional no matter what the circumstances. Well for the most part. 😉

I love a cocky, bad boy just as much as the next girl, but it was so great to see some emotion from Parker. Even when he was being flirty and demanding, Abby could see the uncertainty in his eyes. It was as if he didn’t think she would accept him or that he wasn’t good enough for her. My only wish was that I had Parker’s POV.

Then there was the internal struggle that Abby experiences. She’s surrounded by beautiful people; who wouldn’t question their appearance? I know that struggle intimately. It doesn’t matter what size you are; there will always be a grain of doubt floating around in the back of your mind – Do I measure up? Am I pretty or thin enough? It took me a long time and a husband who loves me no matter what to snap me out of that. And that’s what Abby gets from Parker. The emotions were so tangible! I was having a hard time holding back tears from the self-loathing Abby felt, always worried about how she looks to someone so fit and surrounded by models.

I also loved all of the secondary characters. They added so much to the book in terms of friendship and reality checks. You can see a change in Parker and Abby based on these interactions. After all, what are friends for? I really hope we get to see more of them in future books! Maybe a series? 😉
 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK
Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio
Alexis Alvarez writer erotic fiction. Her books feature strong, intelligent sassy heroines who may enjoy being submissive in the bedroom, but are never doormats or pushovers. You can find more about her work on her website www.graffitifiction.com, where she and her two real-life sisters – who are also romance writers – blog about their books.

In addition to being a romance author, Alexis is also a photographer and digital designer. She enjoys spending time with her family, traveling, and making really inappropriate jokes.

Author Links
TWITTER 

 

Leave a Reply

